Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

Newbie build and introduction
(1 viewing) (1) Guest

TOPIC: Newbie build and introduction

Newbie build and introduction 15 years, 5 months ago #2651

• many944s
  • Junior Racer
Hey guys, I have already been welcomed by several of you out here and have been partially introduced by Sterling Doc (Thanks BTW).

I will be working on a spec buildup over the winter largely in part to Sterling Doc. I had already started and engine build for a friend of mine that wanted to get into spec racing, and now will not have the time. So, it has now turned into my personal project.

A little background on myself. I have a nuclear engineering degree from Purdue University, and what do I do with it?? I run my own shop One of the facets of the shop is offering affordably rebuilt cylinder heads to the 944 community. More information can be found on my website.

I also host a timing belt/wrenching get-together every year in August. The first one I actually held was way back in the mid 90's. I revived the get-together in 2007, and it has been going strong. The gathering includes everything from belt re-tensions to A/C repair, full front end jobs... but mostly it's a weekend for 944 owners to get together and share info.

If any of you know me from the Pelican board, you will also know that I loan out my P9201 on a regular basis to anyone who needs to tension their belts. I will gladly extend that offer to the users here! If anyone needs to borrow the tensioning tool, please email me and I will get you on the list!

I'm sure I will be around here quite often asking annoying questions about the build up. I swear I have gone through the rules sheet 20 times now making sure I get everything done correctly, but there are several things I will need to verify along the way!
Thanks again for the warm welcome, I look forward to a productive winter and an exiting race season!

-Nick

Re:Newbie build and introduction 15 years, 5 months ago #2652